Reviews

9.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.6
Property location
9.3
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.6
Value
8.7

Reviews

    Suvi
    fi

    Review score

    10
    10 April 2018

    10

    We really enjoyed our stay here. We stayed in a lovely bungalow with a gorgeous view to the garden. There was a kitchenette that had everything we needed. Everything was really clean and there was also hot water in the shower. Also free drinkin water. The owners of this place are lovely people, they made us feel like home and helped us with everything we needed. Thank you so much!
    Robert
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    7 February 2018

    Nice place to stay,would recommend it to anyone ( no air conditioning).

    No air conditioning.
    Cost was O.K. Location was very good off the beach. Nice outdoor sitting area with fridge and stove. The hosts were both wonderful and more than helpful. I liked it very much.
    Raoul
    de

    Review score

    10
    29 January 2018

    Exceptional owners

    We loved our little bungalow. What made our stay special were the owners, who took care of us (especially when my girlfriend had a small injury). They are lovely people and super helpful and kind. The bungalow is equipped with a great little kitchen and an amazing balcony/terrace. It's very clean, too!
    Mercedes
    us

    Review score

    10
    13 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    12 January 2018

    Cute room in a good location!

    Really friendly and helpful hosts running the property - happy to answer questions and give tips. The room is good value, spacious, clean and in a great spot not far from all the restaurants, bars and beach :)
    HUGUES
    fr

    Review score

    8.8
    26 December 2017

    Great place - very close to the beach at heart of Zipolite village

    Very charming cabañas with everything I needed. I chose the unit which is upstairs with a nice view from the terrace. Very clean place with nice hosts and staff, always available when you need something. Great tropical garden
    AmuRenato
    it

    Review score

    7.5
    14 January 2017
    A bit far from beach for Zipolite's cabanas average (most are just ON the beach)
    Cozy room in Julien's garden. Lovely environment and staff, if you don't mind facing with some tiny scorpions and insects (kind of normal in Zipolite)
    Miguel
    es

    Review score

    9.6
    3 September 2016

    Great in everything you need!

    The place is calm, really nice and very close to the beach and Zipolite's stores. Claire, the hoster, is a kind person and very helpful if you have any questions. I truly recommend this place!
    Richard
    us

    Review score

    10
    10 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Leela
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    6 February 2018

    Excellent experience, great hosts.

    Because of its location, it can be noisy at night on the weekends.
    The room had everything I needed. It's close to the beach and the shops in Zipolite. The hosts, Julien and Juliana, are amazing -- they're very friendly and want all of their guests to have a wonderful time. They went above and beyond to ensure I had everything I needed to fully enjoy my time there.
    Mr Scotty
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    3 February 2018
    Nothing to dislike, palm trees and sunshine are a beautiful thing but the people made the stay worthy of many more days.
    Location, good outdoor space and the service was unbelievable. Great people working hard to make it a comfortable vacation. Thank you.
    Colby
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    8 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    27 January 2017

    Good place.

    No hot shower but weather is so warm you don't need it.
    Under new management. Very friendly accommodating and helpful. Room was great.